Secret Word Disbelief

elizabetholvera

disbelief

 

 

disbelief

 

So my secret word was disbelief, I had a little trouble coming up with a self portrait to showcase that. I began to think in my disbelief in the bible, I do believe in god, but not the controlling nature of the church. So I thought me showcasing this would reflect my disbelief. I chose to hold up a bible, and wear an inverted cross, hence there contradicting in nature. Bible words,versus are thrusted in the white background behind me in reflection to the way the church preaches and pick nits what they want us to believe. In connection in my head the past times came in my head, back when the church had all the power and if you decieved or did not believe in the church you would get in trouble.

View original post

Leave a Reply

